Visit other City and County Websites in Indiana 
Select from the categories below to view information about local businesses.
 Arts and Entertainment
 Banking and Financial
 Business Services
 Coupons / Discounts
 Food and Drink
 Home Products & Services
 Lodging and Travel
 Pet Services/Equestrian
 Real Estate & Community
 Salons and Spas
 Schools and Training
 Sports and Fitness

Welcome to the Marion Countyand Indianapolis, Indiana website, your community on the Internet. Marion County was established in 1822. Indianapolis is the capital of Indiana, and the county seat of Marion County. Indianapolis was established on the White River and became the new state capital in 1820. The word Indianapolis translates to "Indiana City" using a combination of Indiana with the Greek word for city. Marion County has 206 parks located within Indianapolis and Marion County, and six regional parks featuring many rivers, lakes, open space and unique landscapes.

Here you will find valuable information about Marion County including coupons, restaurants, shopping, hotels, local businesses, parks, recreation, government, history, transportation, real estate, public services, dining, arts and entertainment, spas, salons, schools, sports, automotive, banking, shops, healthcare, relocation, travel, tourism, and vacations in Indianapolis, Beech Grove, Lawrence, Speedway, Clermont, Camby, Crows Nest, Homecroft, Meridian Hills, North Crows Nest, Rocky Ripple, Southport, Spring Hill, Warren Park, West Newton, Williams Creek, Wynnedale, Center, Decatur, Franklin, Lawrence, Perry, Pike, Warren, Washington and Wayne.

Marion County Website will help oyu find information for Marion County sheriff, Marion County school board, Marion County schools, Marion County public library, Marion County humane society, Marion County animal shelter, Indianapolis zoo, Indianapolis motor speedway, Indianapolis airport, University of Indianapolis, Indianapolis public schools, Indianapolis hotels, Indianapolis restaurants and Indianapolis apartments.